Contact

Office Hours and Contact Information

Address:
DC Youth Orchestra Program
1700 E. Capitol St. NE
Washington, DC 20003

Limited parking is available in the parking lot behind the school, as well as on the street, but use the front main entrance.
DCYOP is near the Stadium-Armory Metro Station on the Orange and Blue Lines.

Telephone Number:
202-698-0123

Facsimile Number:
202-719-5290

Email Contact Information:
Badriyyah Shakir, Office Associate: badriyyah@dcyop.org

Elizabeth Schurgin, Executive Director: elizabeth@dcyop.org

Evan Ross Solomon, Program Director: evan@dcyop.org

Mariano Vales, Music Director: mariano@dcyop.org

Natalia Allende, Communications Director: natalia@dcyop.org

Philip Espe, Program Manager (Children’s Orchestra): philip@dcyop.org

Rashida Coleman, Program Manager (Young Musicians Academy and Summer Initiatives): rashida@dcyop.org

Teaching Resumes: evan@dcyop.org
General Information: info@dcyop.org

Interested in working for DCYOP? Find our open positions here.

Summer Hours:
Monday – Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

DCYOP follows the DC Public Schools snow closing policy. If DC Public Schools are closed for after-school/weekend activities, all DCYOP events are cancelled. If DCYOP needs to close, we will notify families via email, website and social media. If no notice is posted, DCYOP is open!